Favorites | Cruelty Free Products

I was inspired by a friend of mine who is in the process of becoming vegetarian/vegan, and has been asking me a lot of questions about the lifestyle. So, I decided to make a list of my favourite cruelty free brands to help anyone else who might be looking for suggestions. These are all personal care products that I use everyday.

First of all, all of the products below are certified cruelty free. Which means they all have either the Leaping Bunny  or PETA symbols.

Image result for leaping bunny logo                                     Image result for leaping bunny logo

My list will consist of general brands that I like, and then a specific product(s) I use by them. One asterisk denotes that the product is also vegetarian, two denotes that the product is also vegan.

  • Alba Botanica
    • Acne Wash*
  • Avalon Organics
    • Balancing toner**
    • Lavender shampoo**
  • Burt’s Bees
    • Acne spot treatment
    • Light BB Cream
    • Lipstick
  • Hello
    • Toothpaste**
  • IT Cosmetics
    • Mascara**
  • Kirk’s Castile
    • Original Coco Castile soap bar**
  • Tom’s of Maine
    • Mouthwash**
    • Toothpaste**
    • Deodorant**

These are all my beauty products! Sparse, I know. I use many different brands for different things. Clearly, Burt’s Bees is the one I use the most products from. All of Burt’s Bees products are Leaping Bunny certified, but not vegan because they do use animal by-products such  as beeswax and buttermilk. Not in all of their products though, and if you’re curious as to which are vegan I’m sure they’d be more than happy to tell you if you asked! I’m working on that. I just love every product I’ve ever used by them.

Also, if you’re curious about something you already use or want to use, but aren’t sure if they are cruelty free, this list on the Leaping Bunny website and these lists on PETA’s website are very helpful.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

