Self-Image 2017

IMG_20160610_201231

Self

/self/

noun

a person’s essential being that distinguishes them from others, especially considered as the object of introspection or reflexive action.

So who am I? Where am I going? What am I doing? What is important to me? What are my hopes, dreams, fears? What do other people see? What do I see?

I am not usually what people expect. I am a bundle of atoms and electrons and tea and contradictions.

camera-photos-europe-2016-45

I wear the grandma clothes I find at thrift stores and listen to rock music. I love plants but I can’t keep them alive. I love tea and coffee. I love the freedom of summer but winter is my favourite season. I love the cold, but live in a place that is warm 95% of the year (regrettably). I love (and need) to travel. I have an old soul.

20160609_143655

I have a rabbit that I probably like more than most people. I love rain, and sunbeams. I love art museums, and mountains. I love the morning, and the night. I love the city, and the country. I love used books and old records. I am full of anxiety, and spirit. I hate people generally, but love them individually. I believe in God, love, and peace.

14671245_10153814341530997_2295503541341431383_n

I am, simply, myself. I am constantly changing and growing, learning and moving. I will love myself, and I will love all others. I will stand up for what I believe in. It will be a challenge, but I will be unabashedly myself.

 

 

One thought on “Self-Image 2017

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

