Favourites #5 | A Tea Lover’s Guide

sydney.hobby.aug26

Just like there are “dog people” and “cat people”, there are “tea people” and “coffee people”. I suppose I’m a bit unusual considering I’m a “rabbit person” and an “all hot beverages are good beverages” person. However, if I absolutely had to pick between tea and coffee, I’m afraid tea would win. Sorry coffee- you just aren’t as flavorally (not a word but roll with me) diverse as tea is. I don’t know, there’s just something about it that I just love so much.

There are hundreds of different kinds of tea, and almost too many ways to prepare it. Cream or no? Sugar or honey? Herbal or fruit? Loose-leaves or bagged? Weak or strong? Or are you are like me and love it strong and steep it for ten minutes longer than it instructs?

My favourite teas:

  1. English Breakfast (black tea)
  2. Chai (black tea + cinnamon + ginger + cloves) 
  3. Peppermint (peppermint leaves)
  4. Earl Grey (black tea + bergamot)
  5. Chamomile (chamomile flowers + hibiscus flowers + rose petals + spearmint.)

Make your favourite, grab a blanket and a book, and enjoy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

