“This Word is for the World…”

As we are in the midst of our last week on this  trip, I’m becoming increasingly aware of just how amazing the people we’ve met with are and how blessed I am to  have met them. I’ve made some great friends, which I will hopefully be able to keep in contact with after we get back home. But talking with these people about life and God and forming relationships with them is the best part of the trip. Worship and church on Sundays is so special. There is just something magical about watching a room full of people who are from a different country, who speak a different language, and who are in vastly different circumstances than me worship God.

“This Word is for the World… His word is not bound! It is not governed by time or geography, not subject to our circumstances or even our understanding.”

I am definitely sad that this journey is coming to an end. It’s been the best thing. But some good news is,this time next year I’ll be coming back to Europe for a Study Abroad trip! What can I say? I caught the travel bug a long time ago.

Leave a Reply

