The Travel Bug

Wanderlust.

It is so true, what everyone says. The travel bug is real, people. I caught it at a young age, and it truly is the point of no return.

It’s like a hunger, a hunger deep in your soul that is never satisfied. It’s a hunger to learn, observe, experience, and explore. I truly can’t get enough of other cultures and people. At this point, all I want to do is travel the world and explore. I can’t even imagine working in an office a few years from now. I can’t even imagine going back to school. I’ve learned more from travel than I have from any of my years in school. Travel is the best teacher.

Travel has expanded my horizons. It’s taught me flexibility and spontaneity. It’s combated narrow-mindedness and convinced me to live with intention. It’s taught me not to look solely with my eyes. It’s given me a love of exploration and adventures. It’s taught me to be open to new things and people. I’ve learned about other cultures and languages and history first-hand.

I can’t wait for my next adventure, no matter where it takes me.

One thought on “The Travel Bug

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

